KEY DATES

All dates are correct at the time of publication. Current students should check noticeboards for changes. For more information on important dates to do with the VTAC application process please visit www.vtac.edu.au/dates.htm

APPLICATIONS ARE NOW OPEN FOR 2020 ENTRY

NO ENTER SCORE OR PREREQUISITE  STUDIES REQUIRED

SEMESTER 1 – 2020

2020 DATE DETAILS
Monday 3rd February Registration & Orientation Day – All Students
Monday 10th February Classes Commence
TERM ONE        Monday 5th February – Friday 6th April   
Monday 5th February   Classes Commence – All courses
Thuesday 23 February Student Identification Card Issued
Monday March 9 Labour Day Holiday
Monday 23rd March – Monday 26th March The Four Hour Shoot
Saturday 28th March – Monday 13th April 1st Term Break
TERM TWO    Monday 14th April – Friday 26th June    
Monday 13th April – 4th May Global Film Project
Monday 8th June – 27th June Feature Film Project
Saturday 27 June – Sunday 13 July 2nd Term Break

SEMESTER 2 – 2020

2020 DATE DETAILS
TERM THREE Monday 13th July – Friday 18th September  
Monday 17 July   Major Productions Begin shooting
Monday 23 July   APPLICATIONS OPEN FOR 2020 ENTRY
Sunday 23rd August FOOTSCRAY CITY FILMS OPEN DAY
Saturday 19th September – Sunday 4th October 3rd Term Break
TERM FOUR Monday 8th October – Friday 14th December      
Monday 03 November Melbourne Cup Day – Public Holiday
Monday 30 November Last day to hand in Films & Assessments
Tuesday 11th Dqecember Graduate Screenings
Friday 14 December Last day of Semester 2
Friday 14 December Results posted

FOLLOW FOOTSCRAY CITY FILMS ONLINE

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.